NaNo Day 3 – back on track

What a difference a day makes. On Day 3 I managed to write 3400 words, so am now back on track. I must say, I find it much easier to write with background music on (but nothing with words in a language I can understand). Favourites of the day have been Miles Davis’s Kind of Blue album and Brahms’s 3rd symphony. I have been finding the ‘bum-on’seat’ part the hardest bit to achieve, when you know you’ve got a novel to write, suddenly everything and anything is more appealing – washing the dishes, tidying my 5 yr old’s room, cooking… I do admit though I am quite enjoying getting back into first draft writing, it’s some time since I wrote a novel (although I’ve been finishing and editing one for the past 3 years on and off). It’s still quite fun (although this is only week one, right?).

This entry was posted in NaNoWriMo and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to NaNo Day 3 – back on track

  1. Good going! I can’t have music on at all – distracts me. Although I did just write a scene which required me to download the lyrics to the Black Eyed Peas, I Gotta Feeling. Loving the incentive which NaNo is giving me to just keep writing. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

