NaNo Update – abandoned ship!

I have officially given up with this year’s NaNoWriMo. It’s just not the right time for me to be embarking on a large-scale project. Still, I managed to write 12,000 words (in one week!), so all is not lost. I like the idea for the novel I was working on, and will definitely come back to it when I have the time to devote to it. I think for now I will focus on writing short stories and poems and sending them out to competitions and magazines. So, who’s going to join me? Each month in the forum, I will set a trigger word or prompt, either totally fabricated or from a current competition, or a photo from Wordless Wednesday, and Winning Words members (it’s free, folks) can post their poems or short stories and get some feedback. Do come along and join in!

This entry was posted in NaNoWriMo. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

